When setting up a team, we ask you to create a personal PIN for Proloquo. This PIN code makes sure your admin privileges are protected, and the iPad can safely be shared with anyone. This code is required when you want to change settings, add or remove members of the team, or you’d like to make changes to the vocabulary. You don’t need the PIN code to use Proloquo to communicate.
In this section, we’ll cover the basics of setting up a Team in Proloquo. You can find further advice and best practice within Proloquo Coach. When you invite someone to your Team, you decide what they are allowed to do. There are 3 roles you can choose from:
- Viewer. Can install Proloquo with same set of words as the AAC user, on their own device.
- Editor. Can install Proloquo and edit the AAC user’s set of words on their own device.
- Admin. Can edit everything, including team, and the AAC user’s personal information, such as voice, skin tone and diagnosis.
When you invite someone, they’ll first receive an email with instructions.
Until they complete all the steps, you’ll see a “waiting for response” message after the user’s email. If you don’t see this message, the person you’ve invited has set up Proloquo correctly on their device.