If you are the person who purchased Proloquo, you’ll automatically receive an email with instructions to set up Proloquo Coach on your iPhone or iPad.


Once you download Proloquo Coach, you can log in with the AssistiveWare Account you created to link your Proloquo to Proloquo Coach and start learning.


Currently, there can only be one Proloquo Coach user per Proloquo subscription. As long as you have an admin role, you can change the Proloquo Coach user. Within Proloquo, you can check who is the user with access to Proloquo Coach by going to Personalization (Pencil icon Pencil icon bottom right on home screen) > Settings Proloquo settings icon (top right) > Team & Roles Team icon > Proloquo Coach (bottom of the screen). If no Proloquo Coach user is set up, you will see “Set up Proloquo Coach”.

How do I disconnect someone from Proloquo Coach

If you are an admin of your Proloquo Team, you can easily change which account is connected with Proloquo Coach. Go to Personalization (Pencil icon Pencil icon, bottom right on home screen) > Settings Proloquo settings icon (top right) > Team & Roles Team icon > Proloquo Coach (bottom of the screen). You can remove the current Coach user by swiping to the left on the current user and pressing “Delete”.