What if I delete Proloquo2Go from my device?

If Proloquo2Go is accidentally deleted, you can redownload it for free using the same iTunes account you originally used to purchase it. 

You can redownload past purchases from the Purchased section of the App Store app on your device. If Proloquo2Go does not appear in your purchases, it may have been hidden. You can unhide hidden purchases through iTunes on a computer. For instructions, see https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201322.

When you first redownload Proloquo2Go from the App Store, you will not see your customizations. If you have been running Proloquo2Go 5 and have an iCloud account associated with the device running Proloquo2Go, you may have an automatic backup of your Proloquo2Go user(s) stored in iCloud. The first thing you should do is follow the prompts to create a new user. Then, go to Options (gear button) > Backup > Restore from Backup. Tap Show Remote Backups. If you see a backup from before you deleted the app, restore it.

If you do not have an iCloud account associated with your device or have been running an earlier version of Proloquo2Go, the automatic backups will only be stored inside the app. They are deleted when the app is deleted. If you have been manually saving backups of your Proloquo2Go users using another service, you can import and restore one of these into Proloquo2Go. For instructions on importing and restoring backups, see How can I backup, transfer, and/or restore my vocabulary?

Finally, it is possible to prevent apps from being deleted in the future. For more information, please see How can I prevent apps from being deleted?

If you have any questions, please email us at support@assistiveware.com for further assistance.

Was this answer helpful for you?