How can I delete a user?

It is easy to delete a user that is no longer needed. This can be helpful if you are trialing a device with a new user and want to preserve previous users' privacy. 

To delete a user, do the following:

  1. Launch Proloquo4Text and open Options:

    To open Options:
    • On iPad tap the Options button (the gear) above the Text Pad.
    • On iPhone/ iPod touch tap Options in the bottom toolbar.
  2. Tap User.
  3. Tap Edit in the top-right corner.
  4. Tap the red circle with the (-) in the center next to the user you want to delete.
  5. Tap the Delete button next to the user to confirm your choice.
  6. To exit Options on iPhone/ iPod touch, tap any of the other icons in the bottom toolbar. To exit Options on iPad, tap anywhere outside the options popup.

Note: You cannot delete the current user. To delete the current user, you must first change to a different user.

Was this answer helpful for you?