How can I delete vocabulary backups that are no longer needed?

In Proloquo4Text it is possible to delete backups on your device. This can be helpful if a device has limited storage, backups are no longer needed, or a loaner device is provided to a new client and previous clients' privacy must be preserved. 

To delete a backup, do the following:

  1. Launch Proloquo4Text and open Options. To open Options:
    • On iPad tap the Options button (the gear) above the Text Pad.
    • On iPhone/ iPod touch tap Options in the bottom toolbar.
  2. Scroll down to General Options, and then tap Backups.
  3. Tap Delete Backups.
  4. Tap Edit in the top-right corner.
  5. Tap the red circle with the (-) in the center to the left of a backup, and then tap Delete. Alternately, you can delete all of a specific user's backups by tapping on the Delete All Backups button and then tapping Delete.
  6. Tap Done in the top-right corner when finished.
  7. To exit Options on iPhone/ iPod touch, tap any of the other icons in the bottom toolbar. To exit Options on iPad, tap anywhere outside the options popup.

Was this answer helpful for you?