How do I restore deleted vocabulary or undo changes that I made?

Proloquo4Text makes automatic internal backups. If vocabulary has been accidentally deleted or you want to undo changes that have been made to Proloquo4Text, you can restore the app to an earlier backup before the changes were made.

  1. Open Options:
    • On iPad tap the Options button (the gear) above the Text Pad.
    • On iPhone/ iPod touch tap Options in the bottom toolbar.
  2. Tap Backup
  3. Tap Restore from Backup.
  4. Select a backup prior to when your vocabulary was deleted or you ran into issues.

    Note that if you select a backup from a different user than the one that is currently active, you'll be asked what you'd like to do. You can either overwrite the current user with the backup from the other user, or you can switch to the other user and restore it from the selected backup file.

Since Proloquo4Text makes automatic internal backups, it must discard older backups to make room for new ones. As a result, an older backup may not be retrievable. Therefore we strongly recommend that users get in the habit of saving external backups to a computer. There are two ways to make backups: Dropbox and iTunes File Sharing. Click one of the PDFs below for exact instructions using your preferred method:

Was this answer helpful for you?